Urban Elf is the Silver Lining

3 Jan

It’s a new year (as if you hadn’t noticed) and a chance to reflect on the last year while planning for the this one. This past year I started the Urban Elf blog to record my adventures in Second Life. I haven’t been very consistent, though, but that is going to be one of my goals this year. I doubt I’ll be able to post every day but I bet I can do it every week, particularly if I’m participating in the 52 Week Color Challenge. I also want to explore more of the world and document my exploits. This leads into my final goal of becoming a better photographer, and, hopefully, a better artist. I think these are all pretty doable, don’t you?

And, without further ado, the silver lining of the post….

It’s Week 9 of the 52 Weeks of Color Challenge and I got gussied up for the occasion (it being the New Year and all)!

 

And the obligatory nude photo can be found in my Flickr stream (this is a family-friendly blog after all!)

Styling card (below the fold)
Body
Skin – (AMD) Emily – Peach
Eyes – [LeLutka] – Reflections Loss Eyes
Hair – >Truth< Courtney – Swedish

Clothes
Bracelets – Aluinn Black and Silver deco bracelets (left and right)
Dress – R.icielli – Ballone dress in silver (from Dressing Room)
Leggings – R.icielli Leggings jeans in white
Shoes – SLink Sorceress Platforms in white

Makeup
Lipstick – .:Glamorize:. Vixen Lips – Mono – Silver Lining

The silver background can be found here at DragonflyStock

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 Responses to “Urban Elf is the Silver Lining”

  1. Luna Jubilee January 3, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

    WOW! I love these photos. Great work 🙂

    • Ava January 3, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

      Thanks, Luna!

Leave a Reply

